A spot of Vogon poetry

 

It was the boredom, aye, the boredom

of a year ago, that perpetuated 

this armistice with a keyboard and some.

To write, I began, be it gloomy or sunny

like smooth marbles.

Psychedelic it has been, funny,

as a glob on a bright summer day.

And so I thank thee,

for looking for the catamaran

in a digital sea.

Now to your white noise,

see if you can return.

 

p.s. The blog turns 1 today. Thought I’ld try to kill the 2 remaining readers with a little Vogon poetry 🙂

This entry was posted in Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A spot of Vogon poetry

  1. Tamizhmarai says:

    If I say that was really good vogon poetry, would that be a compliment or an insult? P.S> You should have used more’ words’ like glibbbety flibbety etc. to capture the vogon’s desperation to rhyme! 🙂

  2. Sudharsan says:

    Since you’re around to talk flippantly of glibberty and flibberty, as opposed to gnawing your legs off or suffering a haemorrhage, I’ld say it is indeed bad Vogon poetry 😀

  3. Tamizhmarai says:

    Spoke too soon. My esophagus just jumped out and is strangling my neck!

  4. Sudharsan says:

    Muhahaha! I now write the second worst poetry in the universe!

  5. Rashmi says:

    Suse… Think I’m going crazy… I actually liked your poem… 😛

  6. Sudharsan says:

    @Rashmi
    I know why you like it… Its exactly this sort of stuff that I kept coming up with for that TP mock GD, and everyone laughed then, so dont worry, you’re not nuts (entirely) 😛

  7. Tamizhmarai says:

    Ha Ha! The Veritable Bromide! 🙂

Leave a Reply

