Your own 6 rack.. er pack

Warning: Subject matter is a story seen in DNA (the paper). You know what to expect..

Its 1:30 AM and I’d almost fallen asleep a couple of minutes back, when I heard the gentle chirp of tweetdeck. I could have rolled over under the quilt in which case I’d have been asleep now, but I decided to check the tweet instead ( you see, this is how I use the laptop) and was stunned to find a link to an article about a stage hypnotist who claims he can enlarge breasts!

The first question that came to mind was- What is the equivalent effect in men? I ask only because I have for some unknown reason been a target of online marketers of er.. organ enlargement drugs, creams and even techniques (don’t ask!). Given that my inbox has been bombarded by all types of people looking to.. lend a helping hand, so to speak, I was surprised that I hadn’t heard of the hypnosis thing.

Reading the article however quickly solved that puzzle. Apparently the routine involves playing a CD with the chap intoning “Your breasts are growing… they are growing larger..”.. ah, well done sir! A very specific treatment, rules out any side effects. A spouse stepping into the room with his wife listening the CD for instance, wouldn’t suddenly find himself in the embarrassing position of inexplicable sexual excitement (although he might be very surprised, if not downright shocked to hear a disembodied voice commenting on his wife’s breasts).

But of course, where one clear advantage of such a specific approach is seen above, there is a huge disadvantage too. Given the chant is aimed squarely at breasts, without discrimination towards age, colour or more relevantly gender, in case it does work, a male might not want to be too close to CD, lest he falls asleep and wakes up to find the dratted thing had been playing on a loop all night! Gasp!

Sadly, the article (yes I knew you’d want to read it for yourself) wasn’t much longer, and ended with the hypnotist’s rebuttal to a BBC show, that has apparently rubbished his claim. Reading it, I couldn’t help feeling sorry for the guy. There, a well funded network has used its airtime to tear into him, and all he came up with was a sad plea that the BBC “could at least have tried it”. Does sound like a nice (if mildly eccentric) guy, doesn’t he? 😀

This entry was posted in Random thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Your own 6 rack.. er pack

  1. s w a t says:

    I am running late for the college but once I started reading this, I just couldn’t stop. SuperSuse! 😀

  2. Vats says:

    Dude… Awesome!! Full form I see.

  3. Sudharsan says:

    @Vats
    Yeah, well its me.. 😛

  4. Shruthi says:

    hahahah hilarious.. me likes your blog. and thanks for suggesting the book. Fantasy keeps me alive 🙂

  5. george says:

    lending a helpin hand.. rofl 😛

  6. KT says:

    Hilarious….lmao :D….wishing to see more from u…nice blog 🙂

    —–visit mine @ oyeindiaoye.blogspot.com ——

Leave a Reply

